PhD funding support 2017

We are pleased to announce that the following PhD Candidates have been awarded research support from the Faculty of Arts Humanities and Social Sciences. The applicants are being funded for either conferences, fieldwork or a combination of both. The total funding amount for 2017 was €21,000.

Student Name Supervisor(s)
Anais Guittonny Dr. Michael G. Kelly
Chris Fitzgerald Dr. E. Vaughan/Dr. M Moriarty
Dana Garvin Prof. Margaret Harper
Elaine Walsh Dr. Yvonne Cleary
Gerald Maher Dr. Ruan O’Donnell
Gyorgy Nagy Dr. F. Mishan/Dr. M. Giralt
Holly O’Farrell Dr. Roberto Mazza
Iva Yates Prof. Margaret Harper
John Hogan Dr. F. Haege/Prof. T. Lodge
John Walsh Dr. Ger Coffey
Karen O’Brien Prof. Ray Friel
Kholoud Hussain Prof. Helen Kelly-Holmes
M. Kashif Jalil Dr. F. Mishan/D. A O’Keeffe/D. P Conway
Maggie Bonsey Dr. Mairead Moriarty
Margaret Grene Dr. Yvonne Cleary
Mary Tumelty Dr. Eimear Spain/Jennifer Schweppe
Muireann Prendergast Prof. H. Kelly-Holmes/Dr. D. Atkinson
Niall Curry Dr. M. Moriarty/Prof. A. Chambers
Patti O’Malley Dr. Breda Gray
Sean McKillen Dr. Ruan O’Donnell
Sean O’Connell Dr.M. Moriarty/Dr. C. Ramblado
Sean Whitney Dr. David Fleming
Stephen Griffin Dr. Richard Kirwan
Stephen Strauss-Walsh Prof. S. Kilcommins/Dr. J. Lombard
Steven Byrne Dr. M. Moriarty/Dr. D. Atkinson
Tara Giddens Dr. Tina O’Toole
Yanuar DwiPrastyo Dr. F. Mishan/Dr. E. Vaughan
Zach Roche Dr. C. Kuhling/Dr. M. Power
Zoe Malone Dr. Owen Worth